Reviews

6.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
7.4
Facilities
6.2
Staff
7.2
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Antonio
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erle
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 31, 2018
    We arrived in the smoke from some fire - not their fault but it detracted from the experience. The bathroom is quite small and spartan
    The hotel has a rural feel with chairs on the patio in front of every room. The room had a kitchenette with a table and chairs. Icemaker and A/C [noisy but it worked] to fight the heat.
    Juanita
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 22, 2018

    Price was good for the location we needed

    Food left in fridge from who knows when, the AC kept shutting on and off all night. And they wanted to charge for my child under 18 to stay with us. Carpets are very worn, everything for that matter was pretty outdated!
    Location
    Jeanne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2018
    Could use some updating, but it certainly met all our needs and was a tremendous value
    Staff was very helpful in directing us to local places we wanted to go. Friendly staff and clean. Very comfortable. Very clean, pristine pool.
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 18, 2018
    Did not have the room brought up to modern day standards Mgn/owner could not speak English clearly. No place nearby to have dinner or breakfast and could not tell us where to go for a restaurant
    Very old - bed was good but room was dated. No restaurant nearby for either dinner or breakfast
    Jeanne
    us

    Review Score

    8.0
    August 10, 2018

    Will go again, and again.

    Could use more pillows
    Very much liked the location and ease of check in. The staff was very friendly, the pool is well maintained.
    Patricia Aylor
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 8, 2018

    Dont stay at the Shasta Dam Motel

    The room was filthy when we got there. Towels had obviously not been washed. They were purposely folded inside out so you wouldn't see the fresh stains that were on them that looks like some sort of bodily fluid. The pool area was falling apart and everything was repaired with duct tape. The staff was rude and not helpful whatsoever. My family and I ended up leaving and going to a different motel. If they couldn't wash a few towels they definitely weren't washing the sheet and bedding. There was so way you could get us to sleep there. This place needs to be shut down!!!!!
    Absolutely nothing.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 7, 2018
    Rooms were outdated & carpet felt dingy. The wife did not want to walk barefoot on carpet & did not want to use the shower facilites.
    Price & last minute availability for a room.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brandi
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 27, 2018

    Hope I'll be able to visit it again.

    The decor could definitely use some updating.
    The room was clean and the staff was friendly, she even opened the pool for us a little early for us. Very quite location and close to gas and fast food.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackie
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerika Spencer
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 23, 2018

    Oldie, but a Goodie

    Noisy air conditioner, decor dated.
    The attendant was extremely helpful. The room was clean & quite large for the price. I appreciated the coffee pot, fridge & microwave. Close to Shasta lake. Will stay again.
    Warren
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 9, 2018

    This is a good deal for the low price.

    This is an older motel. It's a bit run down, but the room was very clean. The shower was great, and the towels were what you would expect from a four star hotel. The location was excellent. This is a good deal for the low price.
    Anna
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank Martinez
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 8, 2018
    kinda dirty
    pool was cool. good location.
    Heffley
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 4, 2018

    A place to rest your head and wash it - nothing more.

    Needs more outlets, new beds and, um, a shower head. Actually - needs a complete top-to-bottom refurb! Good bones, they just need some extreme TLC.
    It was a place to sleep and shower. The added "lean-to/she shed" was kind of cute and actually the best part of room 106. The a/c worked, for which we were grateful. Although in extreme disrepair, it's age is very charming. Wish the owners could/would upgrade it - I would not hesitate to stay again if they did.
Loading reviews...